Silhouette In Bagni Di Lucca

….

Lucida Mansi sold her soul to the devil………find out more……..

http://www.tuscany-villas.it/to-tuscany/2013/tourist-attractions/legend-lucida-mansi-lucca

….

Nexus 4 Nov 027

Silhouette in Bagni Di Lucca

*****

Painting and Poem  Silhouette In Bagni Di Lucca   Copyright  To Anne Frandi-Coory –

All rights reserved 4 November 2013…..

Painting by afcoory –  acrylic on canvas 100cm x 75cm

*****

Oh Lucca

why do you hide your beauty?

no…

you’re not a Milan

a Rome

or even a Florence

but greens from every palette

adorn your hills and valleys

freshness pervades your air

water pure as crystal

What’s that I hear?

Lucida Mansi

her palazzo there

in Lucca town

filled with silken gold

treasured paintings

four poster draped exquisitely

how can that compare?

Lucida of my maternal line

was it you enticed me here?

Read the rest of my poem *Silhouette In Bagni Di Lucca

in Dragons, Deserts, and Dreams

Available now at AMAZON in Kindle e book and paperback 

***********

Reviews and more about DRAGONS DESERTS and DREAMS

Dedicated to my maternal great grandmother Raffaela Marisi Mansi Grego (Greco) -the Mansi name probably originated in Saxony. Mansi ancestors moved to Italy as wealthy silk traders when Italy was ruled by Germany.

Read more about the origins of the Mansi family name: My Fascination With Italian Surnames

5 comments
    • Anne said:

      thank you my friend – that means a lot coming from you x x

      Like

  1. cav12 said:

    Gorgeous painting and beautiful poem Anne! Your poem had me yearning to go back to Italy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne said:

    Italy is a state of mind for me x x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.