Italian Villa With Virgin

Painting prints Fuji 005

********************************************************

Italian Villa With Virgin

*****

Poem and Painting Italian Villa With Virgin

Copyright To Anne Frandi-Coory All Rights Reserved 20 May 2014

Painting  (Acrylic on canvas 90cm x 90cm)

*****

Read my poem *Italian Villa With Virgin

here in DRAGONS DESERTS and DREAMS

*****

Dedicated to my great grandmothers: Annunziata Giustina Fabbrucci Frandi and Raffaela Marisi Mansi Greco (Grego)

During research into my Italian family tree I met Italian genealogists and historians who believed that the two great Italian mass migrations were mistakes that  left Italy the poorer.

><><><

See previous post: EXILES

7 comments
  1. Beautiful Anne ! both the poem and your lovely painting. BTW Thank you for mentions on Twitter and the nice comments for my blog. Much appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne said:

      So glad you like them Rita. My paintings and poems complement the stories in my book ‘Whatever Happened To Ishtar?’ as you’ve probably already guessed. xx

      Like

    • Anne said:

      Thank you, Bonnie. I hope to get a book published soon of my paintings and poems that support the stories in my published book ‘Whatever Happened To Ishtar?’ to pass down to my grandchildren and great grandchildren. It is an indulgence really but a project I am enjoying to the full.

      Like

      • Bonnie said:

        That would be wonderful! Go for it!!!
        You have great talent. ♥

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

